Servlets.com

Home

What's New

com.oreilly.servlet

Servlet Polls

Mailing Lists

List Archives

Servlet Engines

Servlet ISPs

Servlet Tools

Documentation

Online Articles

The Soapbox

"Java Servlet
Programming,
Second Edition"

"Java Enterprise
Best Practices"

Speaking & Slides

About Jason

Advertising Info

Servlets.com | ISP Reviews
Reviews for ISP: Kattare Internet Services

The following comments have been recorded for "Kattare Internet Services".

Average Overall Score: 4.8
Average Features Score: 4.8
Average Reliability Score: 4.8
Average Support Score: 4.8

[ Submit your own review ]       [ Back to the ISP list ]


Awesome!!!!

Date: September 12, 2001
Reviewer: alexander  
Reviewer site: http://www.elenastone.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

www.kattare.com is the best ISP I have ever hosted anything with. Their choice of the hosting Operating system is the most WEB friendly. As long as kattare maintains the same level of service I would not want to change this provider Bigggg thanks to Ethan and team for making this service available. --alexn@kattare.com

Great Support, Great features for the Money.

Date: October 3, 2001
Reviewer: Tony   (TNuzzi@juno.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.jimee.kattare.com
Overall: 4     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

Overall, I have no complains with kattare. I have been a customer for about 1 1/2 months. Even when I have had a problem e-mail or call have had quick response time. Also, this has been the only ISP that offers a private JVM that allow me to control when I start and stop tomcat for a price under 50 buck, with database support.

Excellent!

Date: October 16, 2001
Reviewer: Shannon Lucas  
Reviewer site: http://www.signofeth.com/
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have had a very positive experience with Kattare. The offered feature set was exactly what I was looking for with a price that made it perfect. The high quality of and quick responsiveness of Kattare's support staff is almost shocking. I can't imagine anything that would make me want to switch to another host.

Absolutely amazing.

Date: November 27, 2001
Reviewer: Ryan J  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I've set up a couple of corporate accounts with Kattare and their service is amazing. Not to mention they're the only host I could find that gives you a private Java VM at such a resonable price. If you're doing any kind of Java development these guys are worth checking out.

Excellent tech support

Date: December 11, 2001
Reviewer: DJM  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I'm totally impressed by Kattare's tech support. Whenever there was an issue, whether it was a question or a technical problem, they were able to respond (and repair if necessary) within 24 hours. Very highly recommended!!!

Excellent service, extremely responsive.

Date: January 10, 2002
Reviewer: James Brundege  
Reviewer site: http://www.bioquery.org
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

Our last ISP was so unresponsive that they refused to map a new domain name to our project directory (nor would they answer the phone, respond to emails, etc.). The project was in jeopardy. Kattare is completely different. If we need anything we just write or call. They answer immediately and the always do whatever we need within the day, often within the hour! The level of service is truly incredible. The toolset they provide covers everything we need, and they upgrade to new versions regularly. Excellent online control panel for manipulating your account as well. Highly recommended!

Great Host

Date: January 15, 2002
Reviewer: Evan Child  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have had other java hosts, but Kattare was very responsive to my requests, often getting back the same day to emails. I would highly recommend them.

These guys are amazing, features packed, incredible support and very reasonably priced. Three thumbs up.

Date: January 22, 2002
Reviewer: Damian Penney  
Reviewer site: http://www.textads.biz
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Working with Kattare has been a pleasure, very responsive and knowledgable, always willing to go the extra mile, feature packed, and very reasonably priced. Getting your own JVM for under $40 is great times too. Can't recommend these guys enough.

Unbelievable!

Date: January 28, 2002
Reviewer: Dimitri D  
Reviewer site: http://dimensionlogic.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

These guys are too good to be true! All of the other hosting providers I have ever worked with are either too expensive or too unreliable. And in all cases customer service was virtually non-existant. With Kattare, however, that is not the case at all. Their connectivity, reliability, and customer service is all first rate. Any time you have a question about anything you get a QUICK reply from a guy who KNOWS what he's talking about. As most of you probably know, this kind of 5-star service is not the norm for tech support at most hosting providers. Since I joined Kattare several months ago, I have been nothing less than amazed. I would most wholeheartedly would recommend this service to ANYONE - they have service plans for everyone from individuals to corporate sites - all priced at an amazingly low rate. In fact, were they not so good, I never would have taken the time to write this review, but in this rare case I think they really deserve it.

As advertised

Date: February 26, 2002
Reviewer: razib khan  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

All the above comments are true. They do answer your pesky questions. The guy that picks up their phone isn't from some temp agency assigned to the 'computers' because he knows powerpoint. They do have a big suite of features of a low low price.

That being said, the reason I'm putting up a review is when I log into their ssh account I get a prompt to come here and put up a review. So that explains it...on the other hand-if they sucked royally a lot of people would come here and give really negative reviews.

So yeah, they are really good (and they do cool non-java stuff like mod_perl and embperl!)


An experience WAY better than expected!

Date: March 13, 2002
Reviewer: Steven  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

If the survey permitted, I would rate Kattare 10 out of a possible 5 in every category. Stop looking, don't go anywhere else and sign up with Kattare.

Absolutely brilliant

Date: March 17, 2002
Reviewer: Duane   (duane@hotmail.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.cricketmanager.net
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

Nothing is too much of a problem for them.

Very well

Date: March 21, 2002
Reviewer: Juan Zubieta   (juan@jokosare.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.ludoteka.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

We have got in kattare a very good and cheap option to install our multiplayer game service. Up to 80 people have been simultaneously connected (most of them from Spain) with no performance problems, using virtual hosting. Support is quick and efficient (surprisingly answers return very fast at 3a.m. in Oregon)

A fabulous hoster that really goes

Date: July 19, 2002
Reviewer: Roland Kisseleff  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Choosing Kättare as the hoster of a domain has been one of my best decisions EVER! Things really run as advertised, and getting your own JVM and 100 Megs of space for $29 a month is a steal! Whenever I had requests or problems (and I guess I am not easily satisfied), I had answers that worked within hours. Bugs in some of the features were corrected almost immediately, and suggestions (like "please don't display my e-mail passwords in clear-text by default") were even implemented in their site within a day or two!! Bottom line is: This is a worry-free provider who really cares about customer requests and problems and solves them very competently. You won't find a better support!

5

Date: August 8, 2002
Reviewer: Gary Bentley  
Reviewer site: http://www.gentlyjobs.net
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

A very, very reliable hosting company.

Their support is without paralell, they respond within 24 hours to nearly all requests and if they don't within that time they will apologies! (Rare!)

They also have a wealth of technical knowledge so that if you are having a problem they can indicate where you are going wrong.

Finally they are responsive to things that you work out about their system, i.e. they want to know how to improve... Excellent all round.

Only thing I wish they had was automatic transfer of your domain, although this isn't their fault since they don't have control of it...


Been with them for over a month, two problems

Date: August 16, 2002
Reviewer: smitty  
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 3     Support: 4

I have a lot of good things to say and one bad thing to say about kattare. I've been with them for a little over a month. I'm paying $39/mo. With that I get a linux shell account, my own tomcat 4.0 instance, as many email accounts and domains as i want and a mysql database (they have postgres also). There are a lot of other features, but I don't care about them. The admin tool is very easy to use and everything seems very fast. it's also rumored that they might have jboss available soon.

Now for the bad stuff. There have been two instances (now being one of them) where my site (and kattare's) have become unavailable due to DNS issues. This is irritating because the problem is so easily resolved. I hope Kattare is working to ensure better reliability from their dns servers. Having less than 100% reliability just because their DNS server crapped out is bitter-sweet.

Do I recommend them? Yes. BUT IF YOU HOST ANYTHING AT KATTARE, YOU SHOULD USE GRANITECANYON OR SECONDARY.COM AS A SECONDARY NAME SERVER. Both are free and had I thought to do this I would be able to get to my website right now. =(

Kattare, please fix this to make a good service great!


Better hosting service out there? No way

Date: August 23, 2002
Reviewer: James  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

I have been with Kattare for around 4 years now and I have loved the service. The customer support is awesome. My site was down maybe a minute when that DNS server croaked. Heck it was probably because the secondary DNS server was getting flooded. Anyways I just wanted to say that I don't think you could find a better hosting service out there.

Excellent

Date: September 16, 2002
Reviewer: Dave Achorn   (dachorn@cinci.rr.com)
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have been with Kattare for about three weeks now and have had several tech questions. Support has been wonderful! They have answered ALL my questions thus far and even helped me out in setting up a login shell program.

Getting set up with Kattare was easy as well. No hassle and very quick. I have not had any trouble with the server up to this point. Everything seems to work. If this is a sign of things to come, I anticipate being very happy with this host.


Best ISP ever!

Date: October 1, 2002
Reviewer: Max Dimoulakis  
Reviewer site: http://dlwi.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I really can't say enough good things about these guys. They recently upgraded their internet pipe and now the speed is better than ever. Excellent and very knowledgable staff. None of the "canned" answers to questions that you will get from other laarger ISPs. Big brother reports over 99.9% server uptime. There really is no competitor even close to this kind of value. Give them a shot and you will not be disappointed!

Good Potential, Weak Support

Date: October 3, 2002
Reviewer: Steve Mann  
Overall: 4     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 2

I signed up with Kattare because they had an excellent mix of features and services at a good price. Unfortunately, within a few days it became clear that their support was not up to snuff. Answers were often vague and confusing to the point of being useless. I switched to another provider within five days.

Support is great!

Date: October 8, 2002
Reviewer: David Vella   (david@zero6.net)
Reviewer site: http://www.zero6.net
Overall: 5     Features: N/A     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Thanks to Ethan support is great - its worth mentioning that in these days it is mostly support which counts.

Excellent

Date: October 22, 2002
Reviewer: Stefan  
Reviewer site: http://www.xmlmill.com
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

We have been with Kattare for 2 months now. We have been out once due to a Virus, but that's all. Support is great with correct, fast and precise answers. We can recommend them 100%. Keep up the good work!

Best Servlet Hosting ISP Out There

Date: October 25, 2002
Reviewer: Daniel Rubin  
Reviewer site: http://www.designdevices.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 4

After searching around hoping from one ISP to another that claimed to support servlets I finally found kattare.com. This is by far the all around best hosting company for anyone (even those who just have static HTML). From their smart web based management tools to their server configuration and layout everthing blows away the competition. It is well worth the $54 per month. The worst of the bunch as to be addr.com. On the flip side stay far away from addr.com... I wasted a ton of precious time exploring that pathetic excuse for an hosting provider.

Great hosting options, great support.

Date: October 31, 2002
Reviewer: Simon Cartin   (simon@extradus.com)
Overall: 4     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 4

I was recommended Kattare by a local JSP/Servlet developer after trying others. I was really amazed by their level of service, the ease of setting everything up, and the reliability of the site. So far, no problems at all and all our sites are running great.

All Fives

Date: November 14, 2002
Reviewer: Eric  
Reviewer site: http://www.bacchus.com/
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Smooth sign-up, setup and excellent service/features.

Weak JSP / Servlet support

Date: December 1, 2002
Reviewer: Ian Brandon  
Reviewer site: http://www.exclusive-ecommerce.com
Overall: 4     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 2

I agree with a previous review that the answers (when they chose to reply) were often vague and confusing to the point of being useless. We run a professional web site where good support is vital. We've left Kattare and now moved to a different private 'JVM' web host which has fast response times and excellent support.

Fantastic ISP

Date: January 6, 2003
Reviewer: Jay Allen   (jay@lockerjock.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.lockerjock.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

These guys are simply the best ISP I've found, especially for the price. I've got the corporate pro account and am running two separate web apps under Resin with a mysql back-end, both of which are fairly involved apps. I totally DO NOT agree with the others who say the support is not good. I moved to kattare over the holidays and even then every one of my questions was answered quickly and accurately, and like I said I do not have a simple setup. This is my fifth servlet ISP, and is by far the best, especially for the incredible price!

excellent

Date: January 20, 2003
Reviewer: dennis skudney  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Excellent Service and Support

Extremely satisfied .

Date: January 28, 2003
Reviewer: Alex Yelluas   (admin@aaronsmoving.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.aaronsmoving.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Actually, I would have given them a 6 for their support, but the dropdown doesn't go this high. :) But, joking aside, I had to call them once at 11:56pm on friday night, and I gon an immidate response. This is what I call a superior service.

Hats off the the Kattare

Date: February 4, 2003
Reviewer: Roy Epperson   (roye@flyingdynamics.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.flyingdynamics.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 4

I just completed implementing and turning on an e-commerce hosted on Kattare. Now to generate traffic - but I digress.

Last fall when I started looking for a Java/JSP/Servlet/Tomcat ISP to host my site, I read reviews on this site and others, and talked with a bunch of competitors. Kattare's openness and help was head and shoulders above anyone else.

This same level of service and support continued once I signed up, begin implementation and through deployment. This included assistance with SSL and payment gateway questions.


Three days in and very happy...

Date: February 7, 2003
Reviewer: Andrew Hayes  
Overall: N/A     Features: 5     Reliability: N/A     Support: 5

After many hassles with other ISPs, I read the (positive) comments on this list and decided to go with Kattare.

At this stage, using Kattare seems like a good move - sub-24 hour turnaround on adding Perl modules to their webserver and an extra database allocated to my account.

Setting up common tasks on their side is obviously well scripted (read: reliable - pesky humans removed from process) and is polished.

I've only been with them for three days (hence the no comment for reliability or overall as yet), but I am very impressed.


I'm happy with it, for now...

Date: February 13, 2003
Reviewer: amaria  
Reviewer site: http://www.chisholmsoftware.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Excellent features for the price, reliable, and very responsive support team. I highly recommend them. (I say "for now" because I've had major disappointments with ISP's)

the best

Date: March 3, 2003
Reviewer: Mykola Rabchevskiy  
Reviewer site: http://www.ockhamstyle.com/
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

The best choice at my point of view.

Great host - been with them about 2 years

Date: March 13, 2003
Reviewer: Eric Everman   (everman@precedadesign.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.precedadesign.com
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

These guys have been great. I always get a knowledgeable human when I call and they are willing to work with me when I need an extra demo database or other request. Key pluses are great support, PostGres and MySQL available, and a private JVM.

Things I would like to see improved (and this is small stuff compaired to the good):
-I would like to see more documentation/integration for PostGres. MySQL has its own FAQ section and usage stats available on the site, while PostGres does not.
-It would be nice to have more disk space and email addresses available. They use RAID drives, so space is at a premium, but I would be willing to limit the size allocated for email boxes in order to have more boxes or hosting space.


Quick support, everything just works

Date: March 15, 2003
Reviewer: Rebecca Buchheit  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I'm extremely pleased with Kattare and have recommended it to several friends who were looking for ISPs with JSP and MySQL support. Kattare support was very helpful (and prompt) when I had a somewhat obscure problem setting up my site; everything else just worked without any grief or hassle. My site visitors are happy with the speed and uptime of my site, I'm happy with the ease of use and support: there's not much else to say.

Simply the BEST

Date: May 25, 2003
Reviewer: Gazi Salam   (support@extracheapphonecard.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.extracheapphonecard.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I am with kattare for about 6 months now and they have changed the way I used to look at ISPs. What can I say, they are simply the best.

hands down, the best

Date: July 25, 2003
Reviewer: Ash Motiwala   (ashraf@motekconsulting.com)
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

after going through 5 other isps that support servlets, i found kattare. what a relief! finally, an isp with techies that know what they are doing, rather than a bunch of interns manning support. i've been with them for about 2 years now, and things just get better. i emailed them once at 2 am, they responded within 15 minutes. keep up the good work, kattare! all fives from me.

Great value for Money !

Date: September 2, 2003
Reviewer: Stefan  
Reviewer site: http://www.xmlmill.com
Overall: 3     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Since August 2002 we are hosted with Kattare and all we can say is that this ISP gives great value for money. In this year we only had one downtime (due to a rare Linux virus), that's all. We can really recommend them. If you sign-up, please mention XMLMill as your reference. You won't be disappointed by this ISP !

Amazing...

Date: November 11, 2003
Reviewer: Andrew Hayes  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I put in a review previously after three days and was quite impressed with the service back then.

Well ... that has been my consistent experience over the past nine months.

Example (one of many): I moved my apps to a new version of mysql and it broke my bugzilla install. The founder debugged bugzilla and got it working in under 24 hours. Without prompting. On a Saturday.

You describe a business problem and they (in my experience) work out how to make the problem go away. Even if that means changing the way they 'do' things.

Amazing.

Join up - these guys are good.


Best Linux based ISP!

Date: November 29, 2003
Reviewer: Alexander  
Reviewer site: http://www.alexandern.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Over the years that I have been with kattare the ISP demonstrated best quality of the service on the net. There is no downtime and nothing is impossible. They have excellent support team and web administration that allows me to administer the domains I host there.

I highly recommend to use this provider for all your web hosting needs. Be it a personal vanity site or a big corporation domain.


Very good ISP

Date: December 2, 2003
Reviewer: MP  
Reviewer site: http://www.mytelephonenumbers.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 4

Fast server response time any time of the day. Great technical support from knowledgeable people that care about their customers.

Great Support, Great Features

Date: March 17, 2004
Reviewer: Ted  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

You can get actually get these guys on the phone. And when they say they'll call you back...they do! They also know what they are talking about and when you need them to do something, the turn-around is fast. The features that they have are great too. One of the few places that offer PostgreSQL. To top it off, the site is fast and the cost is great ($54/mo).

Kattare is the best

Date: May 8, 2004
Reviewer: Chris Beels   (chrisbeels@hotmail.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.chefhelper.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Kattare was the third Servlet-running ISP I tried (after WestHost and eRoute). After really poor experiences at those two (WestHost's Tomcat support is iffy at best, and eRoute are basically crooks), I was a bit worried that I would never get my site off the ground. Brenden and the rest of the Kattare crew have been VERY helpful, supportive and pleasant. They're a great find.

Great service at a great price

Date: May 9, 2004
Reviewer: Lee Grey  
Reviewer site: http://www.URLinOne.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I've been nothing but pleased with Kattare.

Good hosting,

Date: May 10, 2004
Reviewer: Luciano Vernaschi  
Reviewer site: http://www.cromoteca.com/
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 4     Support: 4

Good hosting. I won't change it easily.

The real deal. These guys provide solid Java support, performance servers, and great machine level access. Three thumbs up!

Date: May 30, 2004
Reviewer: Omobi LLC   (jeff@omobi.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.omobi.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 4

We had a horrible experience with a cheap Java hosting service (bordering on bogus!) and switched to Kattare for corporate website hosting and for our wireless products which require a solid, scalable servlet back end. We've had one incident of downtime due to a horrible storm but other than that...rock solid. Knowledgable support staff. Kattare is the next best thing to having a computer room and staff just down the hall from your office! I'd recommend Kattare to anyone with a serious need for hosted Java support.

jeff


Good work

Date: June 5, 2004
Reviewer: Rajendra  
Reviewer site: http://www.pagelets.com/dma
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

Good work

Fantastic...

Date: June 9, 2004
Reviewer: Matthew M.  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Had to go through 3 ISPs before I found one to properly host my applet/servlet web-application. Their support is PHENOMENAL. I've never once been put on hold, I've never once had to wait > 24 hrs to get a problem solved. And, they don't overload their servers. Excellent is an understatement!!!!!

Dependable, private JVM for a great price.

Date: June 15, 2004
Reviewer: Jay Eskandarian  
Reviewer site: http://www.darianconsulting.com/medeng
Overall: 4     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 4

Another happy customer.

Recommended

Date: June 18, 2004
Reviewer: Michael Seifert  
Reviewer site: http://www.engrasp.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

After 18 months of service, I would recommend Kattare without hesitation to anyone looking for a Java-friendly ISP.

Love them!

Date: July 3, 2004
Reviewer: AuctionBlox Inc.  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Features unlike any other host. Plus, a very knowledgable and helpful support staff!

Excellent, as always...

Date: July 8, 2004
Reviewer: Stefan   (support@xmlmill.Com)
Reviewer site: http://www.xmlmill.Com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Since early April 2004 we have completely changed our website from one based on JSP to a full blown Cocoon 2.1.4 website.

The support guys were very helpfull in getting the new site up and running and keeping downtime a minimum.

Although we encountered some problems these were quickly solved.

So if you are looking for a ISP supporting Cocoon be sure to take a look at Kattare (and when you subscribe, do mention xmlmill as a reference)!


High quality service

Date: August 22, 2004
Reviewer: Max  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I am very impressed with the quality of Kattare's service. As far as Java/JSP hosting, things just work. I have been using Resin to do JSP hosting (connecting to a MySQL database from JavaBeans and JSPs, using JavaMail, etc.) and I have not had any problems yet, configuration or otherwise.

Their tech support is also excellent. The people who answer questions actually know what they are talking about.


They're Tight

Date: September 17, 2004
Reviewer: gerald   (admin@kcnights.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.kcnights.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I researched several providers before deciding to go with Kattare. After dealing with several second-rate customer support and half a** providers that promised everything but delivered about half of that, I figured what the heck I’ll give Kattare a try. Woa! Their customer support is second to none; their prices are unheard of for the service they provide and their systems work as advertised. I can't possible say enough good things about Kattare. They got the dog-gone thing right!

Thanks Team Kattare.

If you are considering a hosting service that is second to none and reliable try Kattare.

Gerald

Administrator-KCnights.com; TCnights.com


These guys are great

Date: September 30, 2004
Reviewer: John Harre  
Reviewer site: http://www.industrialbuyersguide.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Brendon, Stacy, Ethan, the whole gang is wonderful. Everytime I call with an issue somebody answers the phone and helps me out. They sometimes go beyond the request to make sure I'm happy.

Thanks,
John


BEST SERVICE THERE IS

Date: October 17, 2004
Reviewer: Jim Cook  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have been using Kattare for the last 1.5 years and their service has been THE BEST. These guys know how to run and support a top quality service that is up 24x7. I sleep well knowing they are handling my website. Case in point, one of my site users accidentially deleted a file. I contacted Kattare and the file was restored in less than 10 minutes. It may have been instantly -- I don't know for sure -- I checked 10 minutes later and there it was! These guys ROCK!!!!

4

Date: October 28, 2004
Reviewer: Juan Carlos Castro   (jcastro@adnsystems.com.mx)
Reviewer site: http://www.incipit.com.mx
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

I would like to have an option to reset the tomcat in the members section instead of having to do it via ssh. that's all. everything else its perfect.

Very flexible and at decent prices

Date: October 28, 2004
Reviewer: Jamie Pitts  
Reviewer site: http://www.semanticwave.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Kattare does a great job giving me the level of control I need to run my sites, while not charging me through the nose for the privilege of having SSH access to the server.

Great technical support. These guys know what they are doing (about Java servlet hosting).

Date: October 29, 2004
Reviewer: Thompson Marzagao  
Reviewer site: http://www.marzagao.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have a customer at other hosting providers, but most don't know the difference between JSP and Java servlets.

The guys at Kattare do. Please do yourself a favor, if you need servlet hosting, get it at Kattare. They give you your own JVM, so it will handle whatever you throw at it: Struts... Hibernate... Spring...

Not only that... there's virtually no waiting on the phone to tech support during regular business hours. You get through right away.


These guys are the best!

Date: November 2, 2004
Reviewer: Dan Smalley   (dan@onlinesoftware.us)
Reviewer site: http://www.onlinesoftware.us
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

These guys are absolutely great. I searched a long time (and had to switch ISPs many times) before I found Kattare. The features are great, prices are great, but most of all the service is outstanding. So nice to be able to pick up the phone and talk to a human, especially one who is technically savvy - and these guys are. I highly recommend them!

Kattare treats its customers like family.

Date: November 9, 2004
Reviewer: Clincy Latimer  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

You can always call or write and get a real person who will cheerfully take care of you.

I have absolutely no complaints

Date: November 15, 2004
Reviewer: Rob Freundlich   (rob@freundlichs.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.southboroughplayers.org
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I maintain the website for a community theater group. This year, we decided to make the site a bit more active, and our then-current provider didn't offer the services I wanted. I found Kattare by reading reviews here, and have been absolutely pleased with them.

Even before I was a customer, they responded quickly and accurately to my questions. Since signing up and activating our site, things have gone smoothly, and I've had no problems whatsoever.


Excellent

Date: December 23, 2004
Reviewer: Jarl Skogsholm   (jarl@lamarido.net)
Reviewer site: http://www.foodnearby.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Just Excellent.

Awesome

Date: January 21, 2005
Reviewer: Scott Carnett  
Reviewer site: http://www.left-head.com/
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Awesome Hosting with great features.

top-notch

Date: February 27, 2005
Reviewer: Lenny   (lenny@supergenius.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.fareprice.net
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I signed up with Kattare based on a recommendation from a friend whose been hosting with them for years. (See Damain's review above.) He told me all sorts of wonderful things about them, so I came in with extraordinarily high expectations, and they fulfilled every one of them.

Were it not for the personal recommendation, I might have been hesitant to pony up the setup fee given bad ISPs I've encountered in the past that I had to leave within the first month, but I don't regret signing on with Kattare in the least.

Support responds quickly and knowledgeably, the systems run well, and problems are handled well.

Kattare's everything you hope an ISP would be but most aren't.


Very helpful support

Date: April 7, 2005
Reviewer: Lee Gwun Wai  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 4

As I'm not from North America, I can only rely on email to get support, which is relatively slower than by phone. Generally I am able to get an email response within 24 hours.

In addition, the documentation, FAQ and forums are very detailed and specific, so I could find answers to about 90% of my questions in there.


Impressive service

Date: April 23, 2005
Reviewer: Joe Cavanaugh  
Reviewer site: http://schwerv.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Impressive service.

Reliable and accommodative

Date: April 24, 2005
Reviewer: Dinesh  
Reviewer site: http://pantoto.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Kattare provides as part of the normal hosting package a thoughtfully put together set of facilities to accommodate for a flexible long term use. They also accomodate special requests as sometimes they are inevitable. For us, they even upgraded our jdbc drivers when they upgraded the system.

Although they do provide a reasonable disk space, we would like to see more space for the same price, as we service NGOs who often seek low/free hosting, and there are some sites that happen to indicate that they provide 30G space for the price Kattare charges for 2G.


Reliable and professional.

Date: May 30, 2005
Reviewer: John Malpas  
Reviewer site: http://www.cnplx.info
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Each time I have had to write to support, someone has written back within a day with a useful answer.

Very happy with service for over 1 year

Date: July 24, 2005
Reviewer: Patrick Grant   (webaccounts@grantit.net)
Reviewer site: http://www.grantit.net
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

Best Hosting service for developing J2EE apps. Tried over 4 different services, this is the best so far.

Kattare Rocks!!!

Date: August 6, 2005
Reviewer: Ken McArthur  
Reviewer site: http://www.adsea.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Nuff said.

5+

Date: August 6, 2005
Reviewer: Kyle Walz   (info@hmdproducts.com)
Reviewer site: http://hmdsystems.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Kattare has excellent, affordable features for small businesses developing web services. Their service is prompt and helpful. I'm continually pleased with their service.

These guys know what they're doing

Date: August 15, 2005
Reviewer: Tom Quigley  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

... they respond instantly and they're the right price.

Flexible Environment, Excellent Support

Date: October 16, 2005
Reviewer: Ted  
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I can't believe how lucky I got with with Kattare. They provided the flexibility I wanted with regard to the environment I wanted. Support has been consistently outstanding, friendly and technically knowledgable.

Best value for money ISP

Date: October 27, 2005
Reviewer: Don O'Leary  
Reviewer site: http://www.jobweeder.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 4

I changed to Kattare Internet Services about 1 month ago. My site utilises the following technologies - all of which were seamlessly supported by Kattare

- Servlets (using velocity)
- MySQL and Torque for database support,including connection pooling
- JavaMail for email support

Implementing all of these technologies was not a problem with Kattare. Auxilary services including http log files, email management and general domain management are all top notch.

Support through email is a little slow, but this is due to time differences between Europe and the US. Thanks again and keep it up.


Great place for highschool kids to develop tomcat apps...

Date: November 23, 2005
Reviewer: Wiley   (wiley.snyder@gmail.com)
Overall: 1     Features: 1     Reliability: 1     Support: 1

What I liked when I ordered my account:

JBOSS hosting with full access to the server.

What I got: Some tripped out configuration of JBOSS 3.2.3 and absolutely no one at Kattare to support it and its problems...

My Experience: First thing ... They set the root directory of my website to Jboss ... I had to explain that "I only need JBOSS to host my applications, not my websites ..." They also put a hello.war in the deploy directory? I thought, "If I wanted a tomcat server I WOULD OF GOT ONE!" They have no business what so ever offering JBOSS to customers ...period.

Email Support: NON-EXISTANT Phone Support: GOOD (when I called they did a good job of trying to fix the problems; for instance when my client called me and told me her site was down at 4:00am- I called Kattare and they fixed the problem with their apache server.)And when out of the blue Jboss started serving up blank pages on my applications they were there for me.

Summary: If I was in high school and played with tomcat I would LOVE it at Kattare. Unfortunately I have a business to run...

I was told they refunded my money when I cancelled after a WEEK. Let's hope they can get that one right !

Thanks Kattare !


Superb

Date: December 1, 2005
Reviewer: croft  
Reviewer site: http://www.justincroft.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have three sites with kattare and would have no hesitation adding a fourth. I've been with them for about a year now and don't have a bad word to say about them. An exemplary hosting solution.

Excellent personal service!

Date: January 3, 2006
Reviewer: Jalon Zimmerman  
Reviewer site: http://www.idefense.com/
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Kattare has provided years of secure, responsive and reliable service to iDefense. We recommend them to anyone seeking a secure, custom hosting solution.

Reliable Hosting -

Date: January 9, 2006
Reviewer: Charles   (webmaster@barcodebonanza.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.barcodebonanza.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Been with Kattare for about a year. Minimal problems and downtime. When there are issues, always a prompt resolution. If you need a reliable, servlet hosting company - then I'd highly recommend Kattare.

Killer Support!

Date: January 9, 2006
Reviewer: Todd Smith  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Our data volume hit a threshold today and caused a poorly designed, Struts-based web app to hit a wall when trying to processing a certain couple of pages.

In a panic, while trying to diagnose and debug this problem, the guys at Kattare were *great*.

Even though it was almost certainly our problem, they didn't pass the buck. They helped us test the problem in solid, concrete ways (they even coded a test page to help) and dealt with our confusion without making us feel stupid.

I can't recommend Kattare enough. Don't waste your time elsewhere.


No problems for several months

Date: May 25, 2006
Reviewer: Maxim Glaezer  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 4

Just what the provider should be. I did not have any issues with the service at all. Everything is working very smoothly for months.

Awesome ISP

Date: June 2, 2006
Reviewer: John Koszewnik  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Just Awesome.

Knowledgeable and Helpful Staff

Date: June 5, 2006
Reviewer: Steve O'Donnell   (steveo@foxglovesolutions.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.foxglovesolutions.com
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 4

This is my 3rd host for JSP's, Servlets, etc. Excellent tech support by live humans. Openly take tips on problem solving (when they don't instantly know the answer) - this is well worth a few more bucks a month.

I finally found a service that can help me with MY site, but more importantly, I can confidently send my CLIENTS to Kattare knowing that they will get what they need without any headaches or issues AND my clients get a better price than anywhere else that I could find.

I would highly recommend Kattare to any professional requiring anything Java.


An excellent ISP! Absolutely no issues with them whatsoever!

Date: July 29, 2006
Reviewer: Trey Edwards  
Reviewer site: http://www.treyedwards.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

After shopping around for an ISP that offers J2EE support, Kattare seemed like the most bang for the buck.

I haven't been dissapointed at all.

I have had a couple of request for their tech support and they bent over backwards to make me happy. And also those request were handled in a very timely manner.

I have to give them a perfect 5 out of 5 stars!


Excellent Service - Your Own JVM!

Date: September 5, 2006
Reviewer: Les  
Reviewer site: http://www.myloanbiz.com/
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I sent beer to these guys after a string of disasters at other ISPs. Reward good service with $$ or brews.

I bet they were like, "Who is this guy from Chicago and why is he sending us beer???"

Cheers again, guys.


Outstanding/Excellent More than 5 ++

Date: October 17, 2006
Reviewer: Hung Nguyen  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I usually do not submit any comments about the services. But this is quite different. I have gone to a number of JSP web hosts, but all I got was a lot of frustration. So I searched into internet again and found out about kattare Internet Service. If you are looking for web hosting, PLEASE do not looking further (no joking), this is the BEST that they did meet all my high standard expectations. I strongly recommend every one to look into this web hosting service. I do not get any commission from them. But I do respect their outstanding performance.

Hung Nguyen, Ph.D.
Computer/electrical Engineer


Suprisingly Good

Date: October 30, 2006
Reviewer: Todd Clark  
Overall: 4     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

I've been presently surprised. These guys really have it down. Their features, support. Their honest and upfront about any issues it appears in ssh when you log in. I called support today. I wasn't even put on hold the the phone range and an engineer answered (not some $12 an hour goon).

I recommend them to all who need something more than 10 cheap web pages.

Date: November 16, 2006
Reviewer: David Elrod  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

These folks are very helpful and flexible. Although I have a very small site that is used only in a niche, they help me out when I need help and provide great access.

I particularly like having lower level access to DNS config files.

David


Great support, little downtime

Date: January 20, 2007
Reviewer: Joe Schweitzer  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Great support, little downtime

they're great

Date: January 30, 2007
Reviewer: matthew  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

honestly, just really good service and setup

good but not great

Date: February 1, 2007
Reviewer: paul  
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 4     Support: 2

Email support is lousy. Phone support is impatient. If your issue not a standard issue, they don't want to deal with it.

Flexible & Affordable

Date: February 14, 2007
Reviewer: Nicholas Jacobs  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

I think that from a developer standpoint, I like the richness of Kattare's technology offerings, whether it be full-featured Linux shell access or the latest Java technologies.

From a business standpoint, I've been very happy with the reliability and their willingness to go the extra mile (read take my calls in the middle of the night on a weekend) when there was a problem.

I have no problem recommending them as a Java-based ISP.


Kattare.com is an excellent hosting company

Date: February 19, 2007
Reviewer: Venkatt Guhesan  
Reviewer site: http://www.AvedaTech.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have been hosting with Kattare.com for about five years and I have two separate accounts with them. They have been excellent in terms of service and support. Their response time is quick and usually within two hours for ad-hoc requests such as adding new domains and setting up new domains, etc. And their staff are very helpful and friendly as well (especially Brenden B.) And as far as downtime, I've had very little down-time.

I would suggest/recommend them any day over other hosting companies. Great job guys (& gals)...

Venkatt
(http://www.AvedaTech.com)


Can't say enough good things about Kattare

Date: February 28, 2007
Reviewer: Dolan Halbrook  
Reviewer site: http://sf.funcheap.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Although we're using PHP now, our site was originally written in Java using many open source J2EE technologies (Spring, Hibernate, etc). Kattare was absolutely awesome in helping us get everything working (for example, mapping javascript requests to Tomcat so DWR worked correctly). Overall I've never worked with such a knowledgeable and friendly ISP. Try them, you won't regret it.

Excellent overall service.

Date: July 6, 2007
Reviewer: Clinton V. Weiss   (cvweiss@gmail.com)
Overall: 4     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 2

Getting the servlet setup done properly through support resulted in several exchanges of emails, one of them from support being quite rude. However, once setup, everything has been working quite nicely.

No better ISP anywhere!!

Date: August 12, 2007
Reviewer: Edward Mentee   (edward@menteewebsite.com)
Reviewer site: http://menteewebsite.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I cannot imagine using any other ISP but kattare. They are the best!

Fast, Accountable, Great Support!

Date: August 12, 2007
Reviewer: Tarik H  
Reviewer site: http://affjmp.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

Good hosting, excellent uptime, price is right. And for support- you can just call them up, and chances are an SA will just pick up the phone? Amazing! Tarik

Excellent

Date: August 20, 2007
Reviewer: FileOnDemand   (contact@fileondemand.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.fileondemand.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Excellent performance of the infrastructure. Smart and responsive support. Great tools to setup and monitor website.

Simply The Best!

Date: September 21, 2007
Reviewer: Iain  
Reviewer site: http://www.eworkmen.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Forget the other priced J2EE ISPs, these guys rock and can't be beaten on price and QoS. Their email support is first class too.

Keep up the good work Kattare.


Phenomenal service

Date: November 9, 2007
Reviewer: Dan  
Reviewer site: http://www.metrofanatic.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

We've struggled with a JSP host for years, before finally deciding on making a switch and choosing Kattare. They have been phenomenal so far. Our website load time seems halved, but that's not the most important thing. Their customer service is terrific. All my questions get answered in a timely manner, and our setup process has been as smooth as imaginable. I'm sorry we haven't switched earlier!

As the other reviewers have said -

Date: November 28, 2007
Reviewer: Brad Johnson  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Our company discovered Kattare around 4 years ago, after using a number of other providers: Verizon, Hostgo, Valueweb, Godaddy and 3 or 4 others.

On the day we found Kattare, we stopped looking for any other providers. Our company hosts large-scale mission-critical applications for Fortune 100 & 500 companies, (and smaller companies too). But to work sucessfully with the big boys as we do, you can't be just good. And Kattare is not just good. They are freakin' GREAT.

Their TWO (separate location) datacenters means I never have to work with the other *idiots* again as a backup/fallback.

Got a problem? Call 'em... anytime: day or night, any hour. Call 'em at home, call 'em on their cellphones... or page an engineer through their website... Call the owner - he's available, and has helped us sell important clients before - all i can say is Kattare MUST be great ... to make themselves so accessible and available. And they are.

You just cannot get the level of service, response or expertise they offer ANYWHERE else.

Their prices and their expertise, and willingness to go the last mile to solve customer issues is so far out of the norm. Believe me, you'll sleep nights again.

Trust me... you won't be sorry.

Brad Johnson


The support at Kattare is outstanding

Date: December 6, 2007
Reviewer: Byron  
Reviewer site: http://www.absolutelycolorado.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

The pros at Kattare are extremely knowledgeable and they are willing and able to get things done for you and your site. Trust me - I know - I make request after request and these guys make it happen. Best of all, when you call it’s a couple of rings and your talking to someone who can actually help you. I highly recommend Kattare.

WOW Great Service!!

Date: December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Delali  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

its rare to find an ISP that actually is technical enough to provide meaninful trouble shooting. Kattare is the best they respond promptly to phone calls and email. I have yet to encounter a problem they couldn't help me to fix.

Fantastic

Date: December 11, 2007
Reviewer: Jon Vaughan   (jsvaughan@gmail.com)
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Finding a Java hoster is a bit of a nightmare - Kattare have been fantastic, very helpful, quickly turning around any questions I had, and the hosting has been faultless. Really really good and highly recommended.

No problems

Date: December 28, 2007
Reviewer: sherzy  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I had tried several java hosts before switching to Kattare - and I have been very happy with them. I have been with Kattarre for several years now with very few issues. I wish their control panel was easier to use, but customer service is always there to help (I seem to never get tomcat set up right the first time for new domains). Also wish they were cheaper, but I guess you get what you pay for!

Provding good service

Date: January 7, 2008
Reviewer: Asit   (asitj@dckap.com)
Reviewer site: http://sivajitv.com
Overall: 4     Features: 3     Reliability: 4     Support: 5

They provide good support

Excellent reliability and more importantly excellent support

Date: January 23, 2008
Reviewer: Gareth Nolan   (gareth.nolan@msgnitsolutions.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.msgnitsolutions.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Over the years we have been with three providers. Kattare is not only the best by far but the response you get, from a customer service perspective, is second to none. It is never standard support you get like you would from a helpdesk (reboot your machine etc...) but it is more like a chat with a knowledgable friend. Excellent service and no complaints whatsoever.

Spectacular tech support.

Date: February 5, 2008
Reviewer: Allen Holub  
Reviewer site: http://www.justatodolist.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Kattare's tech support is the best I've ever experienced. When you call them with a problem, a competent tech guy actually answers the phone himself, and usually fixes the problem within seconds. It's like having your own personal system administrator who happily helps you with things like Apache configuration, which you'd prefer not to do yourself. I can't recommend them too highly.

Excellent Service

Date: February 16, 2008
Reviewer: Gil Winkelman  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

These guys do a great job and are extremely helpful.

Quality service, and they pick up the phone.

Date: February 24, 2008
Reviewer: G. Donovan  
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 4     Support: 4


Great guys to work with!

Date: May 6, 2008
Reviewer: Lionel Kaminsky  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5


Best service and price ratio out there...

Date: June 17, 2008
Reviewer: Trenton Scott   (trenton@sonatasys.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.sonatasys.com
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Excellent up-time, support and server performance for the price. Period.

FANTASTIC!

Date: July 1, 2008
Reviewer: Gary Jarrel  
Reviewer site: http://www.jarrel.com.au
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 4


The support is first class

Date: October 4, 2008
Reviewer: Jon Vaughan  
Reviewer site: http://www.bionicbooks.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5


10 Years of service Awesome

Date: October 14, 2008
Reviewer: Alexander  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have been with these guys for 10 years now hosting different Java projects commercial and academic.

Absolutely excellent ISP. The support is grate. Though I hardly ever had to contact support.

If you do call support you actually get to talk to some one who really knows the business and technology.

If you want to host a domain that is powered by Java this is the place to host.


Super reliable and nice customer support. Would like a new admin interface.

Date: October 22, 2008
Reviewer: Vali Dumitru  
Overall: 4     Features: 3     Reliability: 5     Support: 5


Very pleased!

Date: March 20, 2009
Reviewer: Judy Szikora  
Reviewer site: http://www.apprisantj.com
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have only been there a month, but I have been impressed by the simple and direct access to the services (no silly gui interfaces to fight with), the prompt, helpful and courteous customer support, the attention to security, and their responsibility for keeping things up and running. And the website stats are awesome.

Excellent Host !

Date: March 25, 2009
Reviewer: Simon Fox  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

This is easily the best host I've dealt with. Technical support has been amazing, particularly in the setting up phase. They respond very quickly and sort things out without any hassle. They answer the phone and respond to emails, which is a first for me. The FAQ and members area is excellent. Some tricky issues are anticipated there with articles that tell you how to solve the problem (eg. for us it was a JavaMail issue).

Have mostly been in development and setup stages, but have seen only up-time so far.

Highly recommended !


Great out of the gate!

Date: April 4, 2009
Reviewer: Richard Walker  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: N/A     Support: 5

I've only just gotten started with Kattare as my ISP, but so far their support has been really good: I checked out a few other ISPs that seemed like they would meet my needs but I really liked the personal and personable feeling I got with Kattare. Friendly and easy to work with, quick to take care of requests or provide information. Mostly, I really like their easy accessability. I've had to pick up the phone a few times to them to get settled in and they are always right there to help out. Great so far.

Solid and consistant

Date: August 24, 2009
Reviewer: Tom Dressel   (dtomvendline@gmail.com)
Reviewer site: http://www.vendline
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Never a problem. always up. always reachable.

Fast, economical and reliable

Date: September 23, 2011
Reviewer: Alan Chuter  
Reviewer site: http://www.alan-chuter.me.uk
Overall: 5     Features: N/A     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Very quick setting up, helpful and quick to respond to requests for configuration. I've never noticed any downtime problems. I highly recommend Kattare.

Highly Recommended

Date: October 13, 2011
Reviewer: Brian Uri  
Reviewer site: http://www.urizone.net/
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have now been with Kattare for over 3 years. Tech Support is top-notch and the feature set is exactly what I need. There has been some minimal downtime, but I am satisfied with the response time and clear explanations of each occurrence. The service is a little pricey, but I'm getting what I paid for.

Very impressed

Date: November 10, 2011
Reviewer: Dave  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I've only been with them for several months but they are very fast with requests, and give me plenty of privileges, two things that normally don't go together. They are also very open about when there is an issue (of any sort) on the servers. Every ISP has downtime, but it's always a good sign when they bring it to your attention, rather than a customer.
Home   com.oreilly.servlet   Polls   Lists   Archives
Engines    ISPs   Tools   Docs   Articles   Soapbox   Book

Copyright © 1999-2001 Jason Hunter
All Rights Reserved
webmaster@ servlets.com